## **RESOLUTION 2025-03**

## A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COPPER VALLEY COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT EXTENDING APPRECIATION TO DARLENE DEBALDO FOR HER SERVICE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, Darlene DeBaldo was elected in November of 2008 and served her first term until December 7, 2012, this term was then extended from November 2012 until December 5, 2014. Darlene then was appointed June 21, 2016, then elected in November of 2016 where she served as a dedicated board member until December 6, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Director DeBaldo was always much stronger than you can imagine when it came to dealing with controversial matters and was always sensitive to the effective operation of the security gate and the security of the community in general; and

WHEREAS, Darlene was a part of Measure A getting passed to be able to provide a permanent funding source for roads, mosquito abatement, street lighting and common area maintenance; and

WHEREAS, Darlene was a part of the completion of road improvement projects, resulting in repaying and resurfacing of miles of streets in the community, improving aesthetics and public safety; and Darlene was also a part of the development and completion of the Operating Agreement with CV Partners, LLC regarding roles and responsibilities as well as a cost sharing agreement; and

WHEREAS, Darlene was a part of the sidewalk rehabilitation and crack sealing project completed in 2024, and the completion of the gate improvements and privacy updates project in 2023, and Director Darlene DeBaldo will be missed; and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the Copper Valley Community Services District does hereby extend its appreciation on behalf of the community to Director Darlene DeBaldo for her service on the Board of Directors; and

THE FOREGOING RESOLUTION was introduced at a regular meeting of the Copper Valley Community Services District held on January 21, 2025 and was adopted by the following vote:

AYES: President Vezina, Director Albertson, Director Coleman, Director Renkoski, Director Hansen

NOES: 0

ABSTAIN: 0

ABSENT: 0

Bob Vezina, President

**Board of Directors** 

ATTEST:

Peter Kampa, Board Secretary